Pumpkin Pie Lara Bar (recipe)

Just stopping by to share my new favorite fall recipe.

I love Lara bars. They taste like dessert and don’t cause my blood sugar to spike as fast as other snacks do. They are made of only a few whole, natural ingredients and are completely Paleo (gluten & dairy free!). There’s only one down side, the fun flavors are hard to find, and they can get expensive. 

20131113-165036.jpg

I looked a little on Pinterest and I found that Lara bars aren’t very difficult to make. You know what’s in them because it says right on the package! I was inspired to try my own flavor. 

I’m a pumpkin kind of girl, and with fall right around the corner, I decided to create Pumpkin Pie Lara bars. 

20131113-165020.jpg

Without further ado…

(makes ~6 lara bar sized bars)

-1/2 cup mixed nuts (almonds and cashews

-1.5 cups dates (pitted)

-2 tsp pumpkin spice

-1tsp vanilla

-1/2 Tablespoon coconut oil (softened) 

-sprinkle of (sea) salt.

Chop all nuts in the good processor. Add pitted dates and process. Add remaining ingredients and process. Spread in a small pan/Tupperware/Pyrex dish. Place in the fridge for 1 hour, then eat! 

20131113-164957.jpg

Perfection. 

What are your favorite fall recipes?

-Emily

11 thoughts on “Pumpkin Pie Lara Bar (recipe)

    • Me too! I have never bought them until I picked them up at Trader Joes. There is so much you can do with them! I made brownies with them for my team, but totally forgot to take pictures for the blog… whoops!

Leave a comment