Thursday Thoughts.

This post may be kinda all over the place.. Smile Please forgive me!

 

First, I’m just going to put this out there.

Andrew & I are taking a break. We have been for about a month now. We are broken up, I guess, officially, after 3 and a half years of being together. It was a mutual agreement. We just decided we didn’t want the stress of a relationship anymore. We still have been talking, and we don’t have any grudges. It’s just a life change. I’m independent for the first time in a long time and… it doesn’t feel that different. I guess that shows that the relationship needed to end. It’s a change, but I’m okay. It’s better this way.

One more thing- I decided not to do marching band this year. I had too much on my plate. I finally decided that putting my mental health first was my priority. I will miss marching band, but I need down time in my life to function and to be happy.

 

I am running again, after a month off! Summer running started Monday. Man, my body needs time to adjust to the humidity. It’s been a rough couple of days.

BUUUTTT today we had the mile threshold test. I didn’t PR, but we weren’t expected to (nobody did!). However, I did finish the mile in 7:10, running faster than girls who have PRs under 6:30!!

Food is making me stronger, now slower. I needed to see this.

I am so thankful for the amazing team I have. Both my therapist and my dietitian have really helped me. I had no idea I could be this much better. Last night, my dietitian talked with me on the phone for over an hour. I am so blessed!!

Question- How do you know when your running shoes are worn out? I think I may need new ones, but I didn’t track miles on mine.

 

What changes have you made in your life lately?

What quotes keep you going?

How do you prioritize your happiness?

Red heartEmily

13 thoughts on “Thursday Thoughts.

  1. I’m so glad your doing awesome with your running. Break ups can be tough but it will all be good in the end. Keep up the amazing work girl!!

  2. Awesome job with the running! You’ve gotten so fast! If you think you might need running shoes, you probably do. I never really keep track either, and when I get new shoes I realize how bad I let the previous ones get!

    • I didn’t really think of it like that, but I guess I have gotten faster and stronger! I still see myself as slow, but a year ago I would have totally considered myself fast..

      Good rule of thumb. I went shopping and didn’t have much luck, I need to try again ASAP!

  3. I’m sorry to hear about your break up, but it sounds like it was the right thing to do. Sometimes it’s just time to move on. 🙂
    Yay for running again! I want to get back to more running too, especially since I ran a 5k the other day, and it made me see just how out of shape I am haha. It sounds like you’re off to a great start with doing so well in the mile! Congrats!
    Happy Friday!

  4. You know what’s weird? I was just thinking about you and Andrew! I’m glad that you guys are both in a mutual agreement with it though! Amazing job on the mile!! It was so inspiring to me to see how more food made me a better runner. I just got a new pair of shoes and I’d say my old ones had at least 600 miles. Bad bad. You’re supposed to replace them every 300-500. I know I need new ones when my feet start to hurt when I run!

    • That is weird! 🙂 Yeah, I think that’s the best way it could end.

      I think I saw some Pureflows like yours at Marshalls the other day for super cheap, but I was in a rush and didn’t get to try them. I am going to go today!! I don’t even want to know how many miles my shoes have on them..

  5. Congrats on being back to running! Sorry I’ve been so MIA on your blog. I’m home for the first time in 3 weeks, so I’m so glad to catch up on your life. I’m sorry about your breakup, but that’s great that it was mutual! Hopefully this break will everything you both need! I love your white board of quotes and goals. Sometimes writing things down makes them a reality. You are doing incredibly in your recovery. You are so inspiring to me!

  6. Aw I’m sorry to hear about the break up girl but it sounds like its making you stronger and everything happens for a reason ❤ And congrats on the running- 7:10 is a great mile! Especially when its super humid bleh!

Leave a Reply

