Fabulous Friday

Happy Friday!!! We did it weekendspringhappiness WHEE!

As far as running, the last two weeks have been life changing.

I am starting to really get faster. I’m becoming the strong runner I’ve always dreamed of being. I am so happy and so proud.

 

Fabulous is…. Breaking that goal. Last Wednesday I had my meet. THAT meet. My secret goal was to break 7:00. I was afraid to type it because I didn’t know I could do it. But I figured out what each of my laps had to be, and gave the times to a lovely teammate who told me when I was ahead, on track, and when I needed to pick it up. My coach was well aware of my goal and definitely said the right things at the right time.

Capture

I did it. My first official mile. 6:53.3.

 

I almost cried as soon as I finished. Partly because I wanted to throw up, but partly because I was proud. I had pushed myself more than I ever have before, physically and mentally. All my efforts thus far paid off. And you know what? That was my FIRST (official track) mile time. I’m only going to get better from there.

P.S. I was last in my race, yet I think I was the happiest at the finish line. Everyone has their own goals and dreams.

 

Fabulous is….a few pretty freaking awesome long runs. Last Saturday we did 5 miles, pretty fast (under 10:00 pace) and it was sunny and GORGEOUS. The varsity and frosh/soph girls were at a meet, so it was just the JV team and the slower underclassmen, but it was amazing and we got Panera afterwards. Smile

Not my picture, but I got the breakfast power bowl. It was delicious!

 

Fabulous is…. Butt-Kicking workouts- that actually went really well. Recently we did 1,000 repeats, 200 repeats, and a tempo run. I love 200m repeats because I was the fastest in my little group of runners. It was nice to be leading the pack instead of being the end! I like to switch things up Winking smile 

 

Fabulous is…. being named Athlete of the Week!! It’s just the 2nd week that they’ve named an athlete and I seriously almost cried when they named ME!! I know I’m not the fastest but I can’t believe they notice how hard I’ve worked and I guess I’ve been a positive influence on the team and stuff. Look, I got a sparkly poster!!! Star

Fabulous is…. IMAGINE DRAGONS CONCERT. nuff said.

 

Fabulous is…. my new & improved GPA. I retook a math class after freshmen year (I was 2 years ahead and shouldn’t have been!) and my counselor just told me that they could drop the credit. Goodbye unweighted C!! Now my cumulative is 4.0. That just sounds a million times better than 3.85, even though it’s a pretty small difference. I just have one more quarter left before I apply to colleges- scary!- so that will really help me out.

Fabulous is… YOGA CLASS! I finally (and I mean FINALLY) checked off that goal to attend a Yoga class. I got 15 classes for 50 dollars at the local studio my friend loves. Thank you, Groupon! Normally the classes are 10 dollars. I tried my first one on Sunday. Man, it was tough. My legs were shaking so much!! It was 75 minutes long and it was pretty vigorous. I loved it though. The room was hot, the teacher (a guy) was so accepting and helpful and positive, and I left the studio feeling accomplished and happy. I loved it and I’ll be going back.  I think Andrew is going to be the best boyfriend ever and come with me this week!

This is in the yoga studio Smile

Fabulous is… Spring. Happy Spring!! Red rose Maybe it’ll be warm now. Yesterday morning it snowed. My mom said “Maybe mother nature is going through menopause, but like backwards, with cold flashes instead of hot flashes.”

Hehe. Today is warm though and I am going to run in shorts and it is going to be the best thing ever.

What fabulosity did YOUR week consist of? Smile

Did you celebrate the first day of spring?

Smashed any goals recently?

Are you going to see Divergent when it comes out? (I hope I am!!)

Have a WONDERFUL WEEKEND-

Red heartEmily

14 thoughts on “Fabulous Friday

  1. Ahhh I really want to see Divergent! I’ve been listening to the audiobooks of the series on my runs all year! And man. College apps-something I definitely don’t miss!

    • I’m sure your mile time would be just as fast if not faster if you ran a timed mile in a race!! 🙂

      I definitely felt the yoga on my Monday workout run, but it was worth it. I’m doing it again this week so.. 🙂

  2. I am just so happy reading this post!!! You sound great! I’m SO proud of you for breaking 7. That is a big deal! Seriously, loving all of these great thoughts coming from you!! ❤

  3. I want to see Divergent SO badly! Maybe I should just go between the hours of 2 and 4am, which seems to be my only free time at the moment. 😉

    That’s so awesome to hear about your GPA! Does every single class you take in high school count towards applying to university?!

    • Oh no, it was good but not good enough to lose precious sleep time over!!

      I am so busy as well. I’m just now responding to these comments and I haven’t had time to blog or comment on anybody’s posts in like a week!! 😦

      Yes, everything (including the weird classes like band and gym). However, I can take one class Pass/Fail, so band doesn’t factor into my GPA.

Leave a Reply

