Monday Miles #5

Happy Monday!!

Despite the Spring Forward time change, I actually had a pretty great Monday.

Until a doctor’s appointment and some other triggering stuff but let’s not focus on the bad. Smile

Yay!! Time for….

Thanks Liz Smile you’re the bomb.com! but actually www.carpediemandrun.blogspot.com, which is better.

Last week’s workouts:

Monday: 41 minutes, 4.24 miles total, 2.2 at tempo. Pretty decent run to start off the week. We also did 4x 250m strides and weight lifting.

Tuesday: 56 minutes, 5.37 miles. A beautiful longer run! Smile + 10 minutes of abs and 4x 60m Strides

Wednesday: Workout- 1 lap track repeats- I loved this one because I’m pretty fast at these and I beat coach’s recommended times EVERY time. Open-mouthed smile + Weight lifting (upped the weights and felt it the next day!)

Thursday: ~56 minutes, 5.5ish miles. Satellite finding probs. + Core

Friday:  Easy run!! 30 minutes easy (ended up being like 3.4 miles and 36 minutes, oops!) and 4x 200m strides.

Saturday: 58 minutes, 5.57 miles. This was a trek, not a run. There was a ton of snow and ice on the route (we were supposed to do 6 but had to modify the route). Also my blood sugar kept going low so I had to walk a few times to eat a fruit leather. twice. My stomach didn’t like that. Oh well, it was a good long run with a great friend! We did 6 minutes of core and deeeeepppp stretching after.

Sunday: Rest! (duh). I did 10 minutes of yoga.

Mileage: right around 28 miles- Wowza!

Reflection: This was a crazy week as far as running- that milage!! I am so proud of it though, and especially of my paces on some of those long runs. A few months ago I couldn’t keep up a 10:20 pace for 3 miles and now I can do it for 5.5 in bad conditions. I know I’m not fast but at least I’m getting faster Winking smile My feet are tired though!

This week’s workouts:

Today: Rest day. Yes, two rest days in a row. No, I don’t care. I’ll probably do a quick yoga routine before I go to bed though. Smile

Tuesday: Practice (easy run!)

Wednesday: JV invite. I am running the mile. I’m going for my March Goal here Winking smile

Thursday-Saturday: Whatever coach says! Smile

Goal: Break 8:00 in the mile!! <—Secretly I really want to break 7:00 but I’m terrified of saying that and not being able to do it.

Here goes nothing… Break 7:00 in the mile!!

How were your miles this week?

Do you have any running goals?

What do you do for tired feet?

 

Red heartEmily

P.S. Imagine Dragons is Thursday. I AM SO PUMPED.

20 thoughts on “Monday Miles #5

  1. Woo you go girl! Rockin recovery and the mileage! I wish I was keeping that mileage haha!

    Don’t stress too much about the doctor’s appointment/triggering moments – just use that as motivation to keep moving forward!

    You will totally reach your time goals – I believe in ya, girl. You got this!

    Have a fantastic day!!

    • I hope you have a fantastic day as well Jess 🙂

      I’m loving this milage. It’s not easy but it makes me really happy.

      The doctor’s appointment actually went okay so I’m glad! 🙂

  2. 28 miles!? I agree with Jess – I wish I was doing that! That is such an awesome accomplishment to focus on and keep your mind off of stupid annoying things. 🙂

    My all time goal is to finish my half marathon under two hours! T-minus three months… 😉

  3. Wow!! Way to go girl!! You can totally break 7! That’s so intense!! Best of luck to you!! I’m sure that you got it!

  4. I FINALLY started off season cross country, so I need to join this Monday Miles bandwagon! You’ll reach your goals in no time if you stick to your workouts like you have been xx

Leave a Reply

