Monday Miles #3

Happy President’s Day!! I hope you’re enjoying your day off. I’m currently watching Modern Family after practice. Winking smile

I have been so busy. I didn’t even touch my computer from Tuesday Night to Sunday. That’s a long time!! I was just so busy- The leadership retreat is coming up very quickly and there is so much to do.

Linking up with Liz Smile

Last week’s workouts: (I forgot the previous week’s!)

Monday: 35 ish minutes total including Track repeats (1 lap indoor track, 30 seconds rest, 10x), 6x 60s, 10 minutes core.

Tuesday: 48 minutes easy, 4.66 miles.  6x 60s, weight lifting.

Wednesday: 47 minutes, 4.92 miles. This included 3 1200 repeats, a warm up, and a cool down. Then 2x 250s and 10 minutes core.

Thursday: 40 minutes easy, 3.67 miles. This was a nice slow run, since practice was cancelled and I took my dog with me. She likes to stop a lot to smell things.

Saturday: MY FIRST TRACK MEET!! Open-mouthed smile My 800 time was 3:16 and my 400 split was 1:22.

Sunday: Much needed rest day. Winking smile

Total Mileage: Just around 20. Perfect.

Reflection: I am getting faster!! My workouts are going better and I think you can see that in my easy run paces and in my races. My meet went pretty well. I didn’t know what to expect as far as times but I was right where I wanted to be as far as placement within my team. I think my 400 split was really good, I might be more of a middle distance kind of runner. We’ll see! I can’t wait for the rest of the season.

This week’s workouts:

Monday: Tempo run. ~4 miles total,  a little over 2 miles AT.  Weight lifting.

Tuesday-Friday: Whatever happens at track practice!

Saturday: My first home meet. I am really excited. I wonder what events I’ll be put in!

 

 

Little victory: I didn’t count a single calorie for an entire week. It’s been months since I’ve felt relaxed enough to do that. I didn’t gain 50000 pounds and I listened to my body instead of ignoring hunger cues. I ate a lot of food. Yeah I felt guilty some days and anxious some days but I still did it!!

Lots of yummy food:

Chocolate Protein Crepes- Still perfecting the recipe. Stuffed with Greek Yogurt & Strawberries.

Ground turkey with Southwest seasoning & tons of veggies. Plus 100 calorie guac because guac=life.

Tuna Salad sandwich grilled on the George Formann. I just mix Wild Planet Tuna, greek yogurt, Spicy Brown mustard, and hot sauce. I also put spinach on this one.

I’ve perfected PrOats!!

I just add 1/2 scoop of protein powder to the water when it is boiling right before I cook my oats. I also top them with greek yogurt to make them super creamy and delicious.

Loving this snack: Fage 0% mixed with Chocolate PB2 and frozen for about 2 hours. Topped with strawberries, of course.

Annnddd this beauty. Cookie Dough Quest Bar. YES. This is hands down my favorite flavor so far!! Questies are a special treat for me because they are so $$$ but I will be repurchasing this one.

Can you tell I’m obsessed with strawberries and greek yogurt?? Winking smile

I think I have just about perfected the Protein Cookie Dough bar recipe. I will share it when it’s perfect!

 

What are two of your favorites recently?

I hope you’re enjoying your day off. Relax, you deserve it.

Red heartEmily

17 thoughts on “Monday Miles #3

  1. I’ve been missing your posts!!! I can’t believe you already had a track meet. I don’t have one until April! I can definitely see you’re getting faster! And that is not a little victory with the calories. That’s HUGE! So proud of you! Loving all these eats!!

    • Not until April?? Do you not have indoor track at your school? That is so late, that totally sucks! 😦

      Thank you!! (: I am proud of myself for that. It wasn’t as terrible as I imagined it being.

  2. I have NO WORDS for how happy I am for you!! I know what a huge deal it is for you to not count calories and you should feel like a total rockstar. ❤

    My first track meet isn't for another month – I'm jealous of you! That 800m time is killer, awesome job. We are 800m twins! 🙂

  3. Good for you on your workouts!! You are such an inspiration! And everything looks so tasty!! THat Quest bar looks delicious!! It’s Gluten- free?? I need to try it! Hope that you have a great rest of your week!

Leave a Reply

