Liebster Award

 

Hello everyone! I hope you are having a wonderful weekend.

Please excuse my lack of blogging recently. It’s just been one of those weeks.

Emma at Life’s A Runner nominated me for the Liebster award. Thank you so much Emma!! Open-mouthed smile

I’m super excited about this because I love surveys. Like, a lot. Winking smile

What is the longest amount of time you have spent doing any one given activity? Band camp. 8am-9pm. 5 days straight. Breaks for lunches & dinner. I go home and literally shower and sleep. 

If you had to choose between the right and left side of your body, which one would you pick?

Right because I’m slightly more flexible on the right and I’m right handed.

What acronym drives you the most insane?

IDK. Ick. <— Idk looks like Ick which just means it’s icky.

What are the first three ingredients in last item that crossed your lips (gum included!)?

3 Dark Chocolate covered acai berries, so whatever ingredients are in those Smile

Do your socks match (usually and right now)? Usually? That depends. I like my socks to either coordinate or match. I don’t like wearing socks where one of them is more or less tall or thick than the other. When I run, my socks ALWAYS match.

Would you rather stay up until 3am finishing work or wake up at 3am to get it done? Ooofff. Neither. I set a cut off limit for homework and I just don’t do homework after that time. However, I think I would rather wake up at 3 because my brain turns off after 11pm anyways.

What is one thing that you have always thought about doing but never actually did? This is a good question. I have always wanted to volunteer at a hospital but I’ve never gotten the chance to do it- my schedule doesn’t have that kind of free time!! I always thought I would get a job when I turned sixteen. But again, no employer would be okay with the like three hours a week I would actually be able to work. I think I’m sliiiightly overinvolved in my high school, but I like it that way!

If you put the five things you eat most often in a blender, would you drink the smoothie it made?

Hmmmm. I eat tons of green apples, carrots, spinach (in salads, on sandwiches, etc) chocolate, and peanut butter or varieties (PB2, almond butter, etc.) I guess it might be an okay smoothie?? I would try it Winking smile

Name one thing that you love about yourself. ❤ (because I’m a cheese ball)

This question is so cute! Open-mouthed smile Hmmmmm…. I love my determination and my creativity.

What is the first song on your running/workout/favourite playlist?

Radioactive by Imagine Dragons. And Roar by Katy Perry. Winking smile

 

I nominate……

Modern Girl Nutrition

Carpe Diem and Run

Lovely Wife Lovely Life

MinouGirl

Story of A Girl

Run Like a G! (even though she was already nominated & did the survey!!)

Christina Eats Sweets

Healthy Tipping Point

Apple of My Eye

Fitness Is Sweet

 

My 10 Questions:

1. What is your favorite place (in the whole world!) and why?

2. What is your favorite season?

3. What is the best recipe you’ve ever tried?

4. How were you named?

5. Coffee or tea or neither?

6. If you could travel anywhere in the world with no budget, but you only got to go to one place, where would you go?

7. What is your most embarrassing moment? (I love hearing these!)

8. What is your biggest accomplishment to date?

9. Would you rather have an extra hour to cook dinner each night or go out to eat each night?

10. And because I love the question, what do you love about yourself? Smile

 

 

Don’t feel obligated to answer these, it’s just a fun thing to do.

Feel free to answer the questions even if you weren’t nominated. I love all the blogs I read and it’s hard to pick ten!

Have a great weekend. I hope you’re surviving this snowstorm!

 

Red heartEmily

14 thoughts on “Liebster Award

  1. Okay that smoothie would be delicious!! That band camp meme is too funny 🙂 thanks for the nomination!! I have like 5 right now that I’ve never done… oops 🙂

  2. Thank you so much for nominating me!! I’m really excited to do it. I love reading these. I would definitely try your smoothie…haha it sounds really interesting!!! Imagine Dragons is one of my favorites. I totally agree with not wanting to wake up at 3 am to get work done and not wanting to stay up that late. I also loved the band camp picture…it’s so true! My comment was a little scattered, but once again thank you. 😉

    • No problem Christina!! I love your blog and you deserve it.

      I just love sleep- typical teenager, right?? Actually just typical human being in todays busy world (:

      Girl my comments are always SO scattered. I can’t ever focus on just one aspect of a post. I don’t mind at all! 😀

  3. Thanks so much lady!!! I’m honored. 🙂 You know I love surveys!!!!!!!!!!
    According to your answers, we could be twins – seriously. Minus the band camp and green apples that is!! I looooovveeeee running to Radioactive and Roar – every time I hear Roar I think of track workouts haha! Have a fantastical day chica!

    • You deserve it!! 😀

      YAY for being survey twins! I think we would click immediately if we ever met in person. Isn’t Roar just a fabulous song?? I love it.

      Have a wonderful day as well!! 😀

  4. Yay! I love that you did this. 🙂 I would totally drink your smoothie too – mine’s the same, but it would have chicken in it which kind of ruins it, hah.

    I CANNOT believe you had band camp for eleven hours. I think I would literally die.

    • Ooff Chicken wouldn’t make the best smoothie. I eat a lot of chicken so that one might be stuck in my smoothie as well… Eww!!

      You think you are going to die and you kind of do but then the week is over and you’re still alive. It’s a strange feeling.

  5. Sounds like a pretty decent smoothie to me 😉
    My brother always used to complain about Band Camp as well… though he went around with a small enough amount of clothes that his tan lines were never too terrible!

Leave a Reply

